APPENDIX 4

REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS

1. Leader Appointments - Organisations Carrying Out Executive Functions

	Organisation and Allocation Category	Nominations for 2016/17
1.	Association of Retained Council Housing (ARCH) – Executive Board	Housing Portfolio Holder *See also officer appointment
2.	Civil Enforcement of Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (PATROL) – Adjudication Joint Committee	To be advised
3.	Crime and Disorder Strategy Panel	To be advised
4.	East of England Local Government Association	To be advised
5.	Enfield Essex Herts Border Liaison Group	To be advised
6.	Epping Forest District Local Strategic Partnership (LSP):	To be advised
	(a) LSP Board;	
	(b) Health Equalities Group;	
	(c) Safer Communities Partnership;	
	(d) Sustainable Communities Group;	
	(e) Epping Forest Children's Partnership	
7.	Essex Community Wide Traveller Unit	To be advised
8.	Essex Waste Partnership - Inter-Authority Member Working Group	To be advised
9.	Harlow Stansted Gateway Transportation Board (HSGTB)	To be advised
10.	Local Government Association - General Assembly	To be advised

	Organisation and Allocation Category	Nominations for 2016/17
12.	North Essex Parking Partnership	To be advised
13.	South East Local Enterprise Partnership	To be advised
14.	Waste Partnership Member Board	To be advised
15.	West Essex Alliance	To be advised

2. Council Appointments - Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Cabinet Functions

	Organisation and Allocation Category	Nominations for 2016/17
1.	Epping Forest Care and Repair Management Committee	A Grigg (CON) A Mitchell(CON) G Shiell (CON)
2.	Epping Forest Citizens' Advice Bureau	K Chana (CON) G Shiell (CON) J. Jennings (LRA)
3.	Campaign to Protect Rural England (Essex Branch)	A Boyce (CON) Y Knight (CON) (Deputy)
4.	Epping Forest Community Transport Steering Group	G Waller (CON)
5.	Epping Forest Housing Aid Committee	G Shiell (CON)
6.	Epping Forest Local Highways Panel	N Avey (CON) R Bassett (CON) G Chambers (CON) K Chana (CON) P Keska (CON) C. Roberts (LRA) E Webster (CON)
7.	Epping Forest Police and Crime Panel	To be advised
8.	Essex Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	Not required for 2016/17. Councillor R. Gadsby has been appointed by Essex County Council.
9.	Grange Farm Managing Trustees (Term to 31.5.19)	Not required for 2016/17
10.	Lee Valley Regional Park Authority (Term to 30.6.17)	Not required for 2016/17

	Organisation and Allocation Category	Nominations for 2016/17
11.	Leisure Centres Liaison Groups:	
	(a) Epping Sports Centre	W Breare-Hall (CON) H Whitbread (CON) J M Whitehouse (LD)
	(b) Ongar Leisure Centre	N Bedford (CON) P Keska (CON) B Surtees (LD)
	(c) Loughton Leisure Centre	R. Brookes (LRA) G Chambers (CON) A Patel (CON) D. Roberts (LRA)
	(d) Waltham Abbey Swimming Pool	J Lea (CON) G Shiell (CON)
12.	Local Councils Liaison Committee	A Boyce (CON) J Lea (CON) M Sartin (CON) B Rolfe (CON) E Webster (CON) J H Whitehouse (LD)
13	Outer North-East London Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	G Chambers (CON)
14.	Princess Alexandra Hospital - Partnership Governor	G Waller (CON)
16.	Roding Valley Meadows Local Nature Reserve:	
	(a) Management Committee	(a) S Murray (IND)
	(b) Working Group	(b) Officer representative see officer schedule*
17.	Stansted Airport Consultative Committee	M Sartin (CON) G Waller (CON) (Deputy)
18.	Stansted Airport Community Trust Fund	R Morgan (IND)

	Organisation and Allocation Category	Nominations for 2016/17
19.	Town Centre Partnerships:	
	(a) Buckhurst Hill Town Centre Partnership	S Heap (G) A Patel (CON) +1 CON to be advised
	(b) Epping Town Centre Partnership	N Avey (CON) H Whitbread (CON) J M Whitehouse (LD)
	(c) Loughton Broadway Town Centre Partnership	C. Roberts (LRA) D. Roberts (LRA)
	(d) Loughton High Road Town Centre Partnership	A. Beales (LRA) J. Jennings (LRA)
	(e) Ongar Town Forum (Steering Group)	N Bedford (CON) P Keska (CON)
	(f) Waltham Abbey Town Partnership	H Kane (CON) +1 CON to be advised
20.	Voluntary Action Epping Forest	G Shiell (CON)
21.	Waltham Abbey Royal Gunpowder Mills Ltd	H Kane (CON)
22.	Waltham Abbey Tourist Information Centre (Joint Management Committee)	A Mitchell (CON) E Webster (CON) +1 CON to be advised
23.	Waste Management and Street Cleansing – Loughton Stakeholders' Group	Nominations required
24.	West Essex Wellbeing Joint Committee	G Chambers (CON) B Rolfe (CON)

3. Appointments Held by Officers – Organisations Carrying Out Executive Functions (Appointments by the Leader)

	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative 2016/17
1.	Association of Retained Council Housing (ARCH)	Director of Communities (or representative)
2.	National Society for Clean Air (SE Division)	Director of Neighbourhoods (or representative)
3.	Standing Conference – Investigation of Air Pollution	Director of Neighbourhoods (or representative)

	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative 2016/17
4.	Roding Valley Meadow Local Nature Reserve Working Group	Director of Neighbourhoods (or representative)

4. Appointments Held by Officers – Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Executive Functions

This Appendix indicates those organisations where the Council determined on 25 April 1995 that the representatives should be officers.

	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative
1.	East Anglian Home Safety Committee	Director of Neighbourhoods (or representative)
2.	Essex Water Safety Liaison Committee	Director of Neighbourhoods (or representative)
3.	Voluntary Action Epping Forest (see also member appointments schedule)	Grants Officer (+1 member delegate)